Tucker House

Tucker House

124 S. Commerce St., Centreville

Tucker House, built circa 1794 by James Kennard, is a six-room house with six fireplaces connected to one main chimney. Built on the second lot to be sold in Centreville, Tucker House stands as a great architectural example of the Federal Period.

The home was purchased by the Tucker family in 1898 and donated to Queen Anne’s County Historical Society in 1968. Notable features include a small garden, and the post-and plank meat house in the backyard.

Open the 1st Saturday of every month May – October from 10am-2pm or by appointment

Visit the Website